The Greater Derry Arts Council is dedicated to fostering the arts in the communities that we serve: Derry and the immediately surrounding towns. We always welcome new volunteers for all of our various programs and projects.

Supported in part by a grant from the New Hampshire State Council on the Arts and the National Endowment for the Arts, the Greater Derry Arts Council is a New Hampshire non-profit corporation (NH RSA 292) and is recognized by the IRS as a 501(c)(3) charitable organization. We are registered as a charitable trust with the Charitable Trusts Division, Office of the Attorney General, State of New Hampshire. The Arts Council is governed by its Board of Trustees. We operate through our Committees. Our goals, structure and operational methods are defined by our Business Plan.

Contact Information


Mailing address:

Greater Derry Arts Council
PO Box 1
Derry NH 03038

Board of Trustees

President: Mary McCarthy Hoegen

Vice President: Mark Berglund

Secretary: Kerran Vigroux

Treasurer: Michele Hanson

Trustee: Mike Gendron

Trustee: Matt Cahoon

Trustee: Beverly Donovan

Trustee: Judi Kelly

Trustee: Heidi Mader

Trustee: Owen Provencher

Please visit our Committee and Workshop Pages to learn more about what the Greater Derry Arts Council does to support the arts.